The IRG-Rail is the „Independent Regulators’ Group – Rail”, a network currently comprising independent rail Regulatory Bodies from 31 European countries, including Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

The overall aim of the Independent Regulators’ Group – Rail is to facilitate the creation of a single, competitive, efficient and sustainable internal railways market in Europe.